Ah Lan the Sampan Girl

20150202_140331_resized

Found this book from 1969 in my Grandpa’s collection of books called “Ah Lan the Sampan Girl”. The faces in the illustrations looked familiar somehow…

20150202_172653_resized

Then I looked up the illustrator’s name…

20150202_172554_resized

And then I realised it could well be… pioneering Nanyang artist Chua Mia Tee! One of my favourite Singaporean painters…

2 epicpoem

Can’t verify for sure yet, but that’s my guess for now :p

Leave a Reply

